June 5, 2023 less than a minute read


Brittany Packnett, Mona Chalabi, Jean Oelwang, Andraéa LaVant, Juanita Slappy, Alexander Roque, Katharine Hayhoe, and Victoria Vrana, Announced as as New Judges For 3rd Annual Anthem Awards Call For Entries Beginning Today

The call for submissions is now open for companies, organizations and individuals. Extended Entry Deadline is Friday, October 13, 2023. 


New York, N.Y., June 6, 2023 — The premier award recognizing social impact work launched its 3rd Annual Call for Entries today, introducing a slate of new judges to review and select outstanding purpose and mission-driven work from brands, nonprofits, agencies and individual creators and activists across Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Education, Arts & Culture, Health, Human & Civil Rights, Humanitarian Action & Services, Responsible Technology & Sustainability, and Climate & Environment.

The Extended Entry Deadline to submit work for consideration is Friday, October 13th 2023.  The submission site is open at anthemawards.com. 

In its third year The Anthem Awards continues to expand the International Academy of Digital Arts & Science to include the most esteemed and talented experts in their fields across healthcare, climate and environment, tech, civil rights, the justice system and more. Newest members of the academy include; Brittany Packnett, Vice President of Social Impact, BET; Alexander Roque, President and Executive Director, Ali Forney Center; Jean Oelwang, Founding CEO and President, Virgin Unite; Juanita Slappy, Head of Multicultural Marketing, Cadillac; Katharine Hayhoe, Chief Scientist, The Nature Conservancy; Kim Getty, President, Deutsch; Mona Chalabi, Data Journalist; and Victoria Vrana, CEO, GlobalGiving; Jody Santos, Founding Executive Director, Disability Justice Project; Yaël Eisenstat, Vice President & Head of Center for Technology and Society, Anti-Defamation League, and more. 

They will join existing judges: Daniel Dae Kim, Actor, Producer and Activist; Mitchell Baker, CEO & Chairwoman, Mozilla; Shayla Tait, Director of Philanthropy, The Oprah Winfrey Charitable Foundation; Lisa Sherman, President & CEO, Ad Council; Marc Ecko, CCO and Board Member, XQ + Emerson Collective; Courteney Monroe, President, National Geographic; Sarah Kate Ellis, President and CEO, GLAAD; Nicholas Thompson, CEO, The Atlantic; Roma McCaig, Senior VP of Impact, Clif Bar; Dinah-Kareen Jean, Senior Manager, Social Innovation, Etsy; Christina Swarns, Executive Director, Innocence Project; and Jennifer Lotito, President & Chief Operating Officer, (RED).

“We founded The Anthem Awards to amplify the voices that spark global change, in an effort to encourage more people to make an impact in their own community,” said Claire Graves, President of The Webby Awards. “We believe there’s never been a more important time to recognize groundbreaking social impact work. In a world that constantly grapples with complex challenges, brands and organizations must stay dedicated to fostering positive change so that their work can act as a beacon and inspire others to shape a brighter future.”

To expand the scope of mission-driven work recognized, The Anthem Awards is introducing a suite of new categories including; Books, Stories and Features, Best Use of AI, PR and Earned Media, Best Use of Data, and Public Service. Work is accepted across five areas of impact work including: Awareness & Media, Fundraising, Community Engagement, Product, Innovation & Service and Leadership & Team. 

Founded by the organizers of The Webbys, in just two years The Anthem Awards has established itself as the biggest and most comprehensive award honoring social impact work, with 4,000 projects entered from nearly all 50 states, and 36 countries. This year’s participants will have the chance to join past Anthem Winners like Nike, The Daily Show, UN World Food Programme, Bombas, Sesame Workshop, When We All Vote, Charity:Water, PayPal, NYT 1619 Project, Innocence Project and many more.

Entries for the 3rd Annual Anthem Awards will be accepted through September 15th, 2023. Preferred pricing is available until the Extended Entry Deadline is Friday, October 13th, 2023. Complete details on the submission process are available at anthemawards.com.

Find The Anthem Awards Online:
Website: anthemawards.com
Instagram: @anthemawards
Twitter: @AnthemAwards
Linkedin: The Anthem Awards
Facebook: Facebook.com/TheAnthemAwards



The Anthem Awards celebrate purpose & mission-driven work from people, companies and organizations worldwide. As the most comprehensive award spanning various industries and social impact categories, causes to be recognized include: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion; Sustainability, Climate & Environment; Human & Civil Rights; Humanitarian Action & Services; Health; Education, Art & Culture; and Responsible Technology. The awards honor the world’s best purpose and mission-driven work from for and not-for-profit organizations alike. The Anthem Awards foundational partners include the Ad Council, NRDC, Mozilla, GLAAD, World Wildlife Fund, Born This Way Foundation, Omidyar Network and XQ Institute. Media Partners include Blavity, The Dots, Fast Company. Good/Upworthy, WSJ, MTV, Pledge 1% and Clubhouse.


Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites and Mobile Sites; Video; Advertising, Media and PR; Apps, dApps & Software, Social; Podcasts; Games and Metaverse, Immersive & Virtual. Established in 1996, The Webby Awards received nearly 14,000 entries from all 50 states and over 70 countries worldwide this year. The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences IADAS. Sponsors and Partners of The Webby Awards include Canva, WP Engine, Verizon, Omidyar Network, YouGov, NAACP, KPMG, Wall Street Journal, All Tech Is Human, Podcast Movement, AIGA, PUBLIC and Special Guest.