The 4th Annual Anthem Awards Early Entry Deadline is May 24!

April 9, 2024 less than a minute read


The 4th Annual Anthem Awards Opens For Entries With New Judges Including Leon Ford, Dr. Deepmala Mahla, Marissa Andrada, Keely Cat-Wells, C.D. Glin, Rue Mapp, Susan Davis, and Greg Propper

The call for submissions is now open for companies, organizations and individuals. The Early Entry Deadline is Friday, May 24, 2024. 

New York, N.Y., April 9, 2024 — The premier award recognizing social impact work launched its 4th Annual Call for Entries today, introducing a slate of new judges to review and select outstanding purpose and mission-driven work from brands, nonprofits, agencies and individual creators and activists across Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Education, Arts & Culture, Health, Human & Civil Rights, Humanitarian Action & Services, Responsible Technology & Sustainability, and Climate & Environment.

The Early Entry Deadline to submit work for consideration is Friday, May 24th, 2024. The submission site is open at 

In its fourth year, The Anthem Awards continues to expand the International Academy of Digital Arts & Science to include the most esteemed and talented experts in their fields across healthcare, climate and environment, tech, civil rights, the justice system and more. Newest members of the academy include Marissa Andrada, Chief Transformation Officer, WUF World; Keely Cat-Wells, Founder & CEO, Making Space; Mita Mallick, Head of Inclusion Equity & Impact, Carta; Haven Ley, Sr. Vice President of Program Strategy, Investments and Communications and the Chief Strategy Officer, Pivotal Ventures; Dr. Deepmala Mahla, Chief Humanitarian Officer, CARE; Greg Propper, President, Propper Daley; Janine Brady, Managing Director, Communications, Schmidt Futures; Michael Thatcher, Chief Executive Officer, Charity Navigator; C.D. Glin, President, PepsiCo Foundation & Global Head of Social Impact, PepsiCo; Susan Davis, Vice President of Student Affairs, Northwestern University; Matti Navellou, Senior Vice President, Head of ICONIQ Impact, ICONIQ Capital; Leon Ford, Founder, The Hear Foundation; Emily Hofer, Chief People & Purpose Officer, World Surf League; Janet Michaud, Head of Publishing Design & Visual Storytelling, McKinsey; and more. 

They will join existing judges: Daniel Dae Kim, Actor, Producer and Activist; Mitchell Baker, CEO & Chairwoman, Mozilla; Shayla Tait, Director of Philanthropy, The Oprah Winfrey Charitable Foundation; Lisa Sherman, President & CEO, Ad Council; Brittany Packnett, Vice President of Social Impact, BET; Courteney Monroe, President, National Geographic; Sarah Kate Ellis, President and CEO, GLAAD; Nicholas Thompson, CEO, The Atlantic; Katharine Hayhoe, Chief Scientist, The Nature Conservancy; Kim Getty, President, Deutsch; Mona Chalabi, Data Journalist; and Jennifer Lotito, President & Chief Operating Officer, (RED).

“My goal for the Anthem Awards this year is to be a breath of fresh air in our sometimes difficult world—a place to come together, celebrate, and elevate together.” said Patricia McLoughlin, General Manager of the Anthem Awards. “We are at a pivotal moment and it is more important than ever to be loud and uplift impact work.”

To expand the scope of mission-driven work recognized, The Anthem Awards is introducing a suite of new categories including; Books, Stories and Features, Best Use of AI, PR and Earned Media, Best Use of Data, and Public Service. Work is accepted across five areas of impact work including: Awareness, Fundraising, Community Engagement, Product, Innovation & Service and Team & Internal Initiatives. 

Founded by the organizers of The Webbys, The Anthem Awards are the largest and most comprehensive award honoring social impact work, with more than 6,000 projects entered from 49 countries around the globe. This year’s participants will have the opportunity to join past Anthem Winners like PepsiCo, The Daily Show, Sesame Workshop,, On Purpose with Jay Shetty, The Elton John AIDS Foundation, Salesforce, UNICEF, and many more.

Entries for the 4th Annual Anthem Awards will be accepted through July 12th, 2024. Preferred pricing is available until the Early Entry Deadline on Friday, May 24th, 2024. Complete details on the submission process are available at


Find The Anthem Awards Online:


Instagram: @anthemawards

Linkedin: The Anthem Awards




The Anthem Awards celebrate purpose & mission-driven work from people, companies and organizations worldwide. As the most comprehensive award spanning various industries and social impact categories, causes to be recognized include: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion; Sustainability, Climate & Environment; Human & Civil Rights; Humanitarian Action & Services; Health; Education, Art & Culture; and Responsible Technology. The awards honor the world’s best purpose and mission-driven work from for and not-for-profit organizations alike. The Anthem Awards foundational partners include the Ad Council, NRDC, Mozilla, GLAAD, World Wildlife Fund, Born This Way Foundation, Omidyar Network and XQ Institute. Media Partners include The Female Quotient and Sustainable Brands. 



Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites and Mobile Sites; Video; Advertising, Media and PR; Apps, dApps & Software, Social; Podcasts; Games and Metaverse, Immersive & Virtual. Established in 1996, The Webby Awards received nearly 14,000 entries from all 50 states and over 70 countries worldwide this year. The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences IADAS.